Word Art for the Nursery

 

Thought I’d share some of the nursery artwork I’ve been working on. Thus far, there are only two that I’m happy with….

I love this quote and think it’s perfect for above the crib. The color resolution isn’t great when I uploaded the image. Imagine more of a deep teal color, against purpley-grey walls in the nursery. I’ll post actual nursery pics when I get around to hanging it up.

Also, a quote from one of my favorite books, Alice in Wonderland. Is there a better motto for early childhood? Alice is full of simple philosophy and truisms.

Yikes, again the image quality is off…picture more of a leafy green. I’ll post real pictures later…

I’m also contemplating quotes from Wind in the Willows, Huckleberry Finn, and Jungle Book. Any suggestions out there? What are your favorite quotes that you’d consider using in a nursery?

Cheers, Amy

 

Categories: Wordy Type | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

