Window Shopping: Metal Tub Chair

I really, REALLY want to add two metal tub chairs to my dining room table. Our current chairs are kind of rickety after all the moves…and I just love the classic industrial lines of these pieces.
I’m thinking about buying these beauties from Cost Plus World Market . They are about half the price of any other store, plus they are *on sale* right now!! Aren’t they pretty? You can get the same version at Sundance Catalog…for over three times the price. I’m sure the quality is better, but still…Also, I’m a sucker for the slight patina of the World Market version, vs the shiny newness of this one. Anthropologie has an interesting version, but it may be too distressed for my taste. I want something with patina, not something that looks like it’s been caught in a fire. Plus, it’s also twice as expensive as the World Market version. Pottery Barn has one, but it lacks the armchair wrapping quality that I like in the World Market version. Also too shiny and expensive… Crate & Barrel‘s version is the most unique of the bunch, but I think the punch detailing on the seat makes it too embellished for me. Plus, again, it’s twice as much as the World Market version. How do you do it, World Market? Gorgeous chair and at the lowest possible price! Ahhh, beautiful. Now, I just have to talk myself into the splurge…Cheers, Amy
Categories: Window Shopping | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

