Favorite Things – Newborn Mommy Essentials

It’s been a bit of a learning curve with my newborn son…breast feeding, sleep schedules, recovering from a c section… So forgive me if the posts are somewhat intermittent for a little while.

There’s a few items that are rapidly becoming essentials for getting me through this sleep-deprived period:

1) My J Crew button up chambray shirt. Since I’m rarely out of my pajamas these days, this is an essential wardrobe item for tossing over a nursing camisole and making me feel like I’m actually dressed.

2) Aveda’s Rosemary Mint Shampoo. Refreshing scent that I can bask in during showers and catch wafts of throughout the day. Makes me feel like a human again.

3) Merrel Slip On Mocs. Luxurious fleece lining and rubber outsoles means they feel like bedroom slippers but can be worn outside the house.

4) Anne’s House of Dreams. Lots of reading time these days… I’m going through some of my old classics. I read on my iPad, but the print version is quite lovely. Here’s an ebook version on Project Gutenberg.

Categories: Favorite Things | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

