Simple Joy: Ibarra Mexican Hot Chocolate

Have you ever had Mexican-style hot chocolate? My favorite brand growing up was Ibarra. It was always a treat when my mom would take a couple of squares and drop them into a pot of boiling milk on the stove. First the scent permeates the room. Then…*finally*…you get your first spicy sip.

Today I’m feeling nostalgic. I’ve been thinking about childhood experiences in relation to my son, and reflecting on those that I want to make sure I pass on. Ibarra hot chocolate is a small, but important sensory touchstone that I want him to have. What are your favorite childhood experiences – big or small – that you’d want to pass on?

Cheers, Amy

Image Source: Amazon

Categories: Simple Joy | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

