Window Shopping: Hot Mom Bathing Suit

Post-Griffin, I find myself approaching summer clothing with a whole different agenda… The c-section means I need a one piece…which I haven’t worn in about fifteen years. So, I’m on the search for a non-frumpy, flattering, “hot mom” bathing suit. There has to be such a thing…

Here’s a few options I’ve found. I’m particularly fond of the color and cut of this one from J Crew:

J Crew Ruched Femme Tank

I like this one from LL Bean, but I worry about the skirt part. Could be flattering or could look frumpy:

LL Bean Slimming Swim Dress, Halter

I like this one from Lands End, but the ruching doesn’t seem as flattering as the one from J Crew. Plus, it is almost double the price!

Lands End Princess Slender Suit

The one from J Crew might be hard to beat…but I’m going to keep searching for a little while longer… Any suggestions? What are your favorite flattering swimsuit styles?

Cheers, Amy

Categories: Window Shopping | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

